Faculty and Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Chris Walker, Principal
cwalker@muncieschools.org

Kenna Jones, Associate Principal
kjones@muncieschools.org

Steve Douglas, Assistant Principal
sdouglas@muncieschools.org

Justin Oliver, Assistant Principal
joliver@muncieschools.org

Rhonda Ward, Assistant Principal
rward@muncieschools.org

Suzanne Crump, Athletic Director
scrump@muncieschools.org

Ana Pichardo
Director of Communications, MCS
apichardo@muncieschools.org

Holly Ford
Assistant to Communications Director, MCS
hford@muncieschools.org 

STUDENT ACTIVITIES COORDINATOR

Tom Lyon
tlyon@muncieschools.org

GUIDANCE COUNSELORS

Diana Gray
dgray@muncieschools.org

Sabrina McKnight*
smcknight@muncieschools.org

Michelle Sebastian
msebastian@muncieschools.org

Jordan Steiner
jsteiner@muncieschools.org 

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST

Dr. Bob Hatfield
bhatfield@muncieschools.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION COORDINATOR

Jenny Daniel
jdaniel@muncieschools.org

MEDIA SPECIALIST

Elaine McDonald
emcdonald@muncieschools.org 

NURSE

Marty Adkins
madkins@muncieschools.org 

SECRETARIES

Linda Clark, Principal’s Secretary
lnclark@muncieschools.org

Susan Earls, Financial Secretary
searls@muncieschools.org

Kristi Ellis, Attendance Secretary
kellis@muncieschools.org

Kassandra Woods, Student Services Secretary
kwoods@muncieschools.org

Teresa Shreve, Registrar
tshreve@muncieschools.org

Rebecca Kilmer, Guidance Secretary
rkilmer@muncieschools.org 

TECHNICIAN

Darren Reason
dreason@muncieschool.org 

LEAD CUSTODIAN

Mark Williams
mwilliams@muncieschools.org

CHARTWELLS DINING SERVICES OFFICE

Stephanie Bond, Resident  District Manager
stephanie.bond@compass-usa.com

FINE ARTS DEPARTMENT

Margery Frank
mfrank@muncieschools.org

John Clark
jclark@muncieschools.org

Eric Bowman
ebowman@muncieschools.org

Nathan Jones
njones@muncieschools.org

Kathleen Schmaltz*
kschmaltz@muncieschools.org

Kimberly Ruse-Roberts
kruse@muncieschools.org

BUSINESS/TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Richard Green
rgreen@muncieschools.org

Lisa Letsinger*
lletsinger@muncieschools.org

Aaron Wiley
awiley@muncieschools.org

Erin Smithesmith@muncieschools.org

Alan Rains
arains@muncieschools.org 

WELLNESS

Lisa Ayres 
layres@muncieschools.org

Angie Abrams-Rains*
arabrams@muncieschools.org

Lisa Marsh
lmarsh@muncieschools.org

Julia Dickerson
jdickerson@muncieschools.org

Kathryn Dolesh
kdolesh@muncieschools.org

Jeff Holloway
jholloway@muncieschools.org 

Katherine Karn
kkarn@muncieschools.org

Adam Morris
amorris@muncieschools.org   
   
 

MCJROTC

Gilbert Boyd*
gboyd@muncieschools.org

Robert Harber
rharber@muncieschools.org

Tim Cummins
tcummins@muncieschools.org

LANGUAGE ARTS DEPARTMENT

Jay Bendes
jbendes@muncieschools.org

Jack Bimber
jbimber@muncieschools.org

Krista Cloud-Johnson
kcloud@muncieschools.org

Janet Lynn Engle
jlengle@muncieschools.org

Stacey Gill
sgill@muncieschools.org

Cynthia Carnes 
ccarnes@muncieschools.org

Kiley Kendall
kkendall@muncieschools.org

Lauren McCabe 
lmccabe@muncieschools.org

Stephen Merkle*
smerkle@muncieschools.org

Danny Thornburg
dthornburg@muncieschools.org

Amy Ryder
aryder@muncieschools.org

Tim Sheffield
tsheffield@muncieschools.org

Kenneth Wickliffe
kwickliffe@muncieschools.org

Andrew Wood 
awood@muncieschools.org

MATH DEPARTMENT

Mark Augustyn
maugustyn@muncieschools.org

Jason Babb
jbabb@muncieschools.org

Sandra Cowgill*
scowgill@muncieschools.org

Kathleen Crabtree
kcrabtree@muncieschools.org

Linda Draper
ldraper@muncieschools.org

Ty Gill
rtgill@muncieschools.org

Joshua Hittle
jhittle@muncieschools.org

Jacob Jennings-Eppard 
jjennings-eppard@muncieschools.org

Sarah Lipscomb
slipscomb@muncieschools.org

Trisha Louden
tlouden@muncieschools.org

Trinity Muscara
tmuscara@muncieschools.org

Jane Miller
jmiller@muncieschools.org

Kristofer Scholtes
kscholtes@muncieschools.org

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Marnell Bishop
ibishop@muncieschools.org

Joseph Collins
jcollins@muncieschools.org

James Harding
jharding@muncieschools.org

Wes Lyon*
wlyon@muncieschools.org

Felix Muhiga
fmuhiga@muncieschools.org

Ivan Saval
isaval@muncieschools.org

Mark Scott
mscott@muncieschools.org

Kristofer Scholtes
kscholtes@muncieschools.org

Donald Wafer
dwafer@muncieschools.org

Anna Welch
awelch@muncieschools.org

SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Sara Alberson 
skalberson@muncieschools.org

Adam Cunningham
acunningham@muncieschools.org

Todd Gibson
tgibson@muncieschools.org

Jennifer Jensen
jjensen@muncieschools.org

Jack Jordan
jjordan@muncieschools.org

Allen Kidd
akidd@muncieschools.org

Andrew Shermeta
dshermeta@muncieschools.org

Julie Snider*
jsnider@muncieschools.org

Melody Stader 
mstader@muncieschools.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Larry Alexander
lalexander@muncieschools.org

Mary Ann Avery
mavery@muncieschools.org

Courtney Babb*
cbabb@muncieschools.org

Linda Benner
lbenner@muncieschools.org

Wendi Cook
wcook@muncieschools.org

Nirlep Gill 
ngill@muncieschools.org

Tim Janeway 
tjaneway@muncieschools.org

Stephanie Rudolfi
srudolfi@muncieschools.org

Stacey Stanely 
sstanley@muncieschools.org

Jane Sulanke
jsulanke@muncieschools.org

Sheri Watson
swatson@muncieschools.org 

NON-DEPARTMENTAL

Alisa Corthen, JAG
acorthen@muncieschools.org

Jeffrey Howard, Credit Recovery
jhoward@muncieschools.org

Khalid Reichard, Early College 
kreichard@muncieschools.org

Colleen Taber
ctaber@muncieschools.org

Sean White, Alternative Education  
swhite@muncieschools.org

WORLD LANGUAGES DEPARTMENT

Betsy Fitzgerald 
bfitzgerald@muncieschools.org

Allen Kidd
akidd@muncieschools.org

Sarah Lipscomb  
slipscomb@muncieschools.org

Allison Meerdink*    
ameerdink@muncieschools.org

Ligia Riley
lriley@muncieschools.org

Colleen Taber
ctaber@muncieschools.org

Hannah Waechter
hwaechter@muncieschools.org

Laura Weyand
lspotts@muncieschools.org

 

*DEPARTMENT CHAIR